Xcite Awards 2013 – Have you Nominated Yet?

Xcite Books, the UK’s largest erotic publisher, is launching its second annual awards programme celebrating the best of the adult industry.

From now until the end of December members of the public can nominate the companies, reviewers, bloggers and sexperts who they think are doing a great job in supporting and promoting erotic fiction for the Xcite Awards 2013.

Hazel Cushion, Managing Director of Xcite Books, said; “In a year which has seen erotic fiction move off the top shelf and onto the supermarket shelf, it’s still important we recognise the people who are making this genre such a success.

Xcite Awards 2013 is seeking nominations in the following categories:

Best Internet Retail Site:  For sites that offer a great service, a range of products, and an enjoyable online shopping experience.

Best Blog or Author Page: This category celebrates those that are using blogs to promote erotic writing. It could be an author who engages well with readers or a blogger who is passionate about reading erotica.

Best Reviewer: Reviewers can make or break a book and they can help hidden gems to get a larger audience. This category is open to both print and internet reviewers.

Best Sexpert: Xcite Books wants to acknowledge the important work sex therapists do in saving stagnating relationships, many of whom recommend its books to clients.

Best Publication: This category is open to both trade and consumer magazines (either in print or online) which support and encourage erotic fiction with reviews, author interviews or industry news.

To nominate your favourites visit  www.xcitebooks.com  and click on the link to the dedicated Facebook page.  Nominations can be submitted between until  30th December. The six finalists from each category, selected on the quality of the nominations, will be announced on 1st January 2013 and a public poll will then open to select the final winners in each category.

The closing date for public voting will be the 13th February 2013 and the winner will be announced on the 14th February 2013.

Last year’s winners: Lovehoney.co.uk (Best Internet Retail Site); Cara Sutra (Best Blog); Erotic Trade Only (Best Publication); Sexytoytesters.co.uk (Best Reviewer) and Violet Blue (Best Sexpert).

Comments are closed.